Best day of 2015 – 29 May

Before I begin I’d just like to reiterate how amazingly blessed I am to have such great friends who’d spend time and effort for me because throughout the whole day was. I’m only starting to write this now because I had no time and energy to do all these before now.

___________________________________
Surprise #1:
Yunxuan was being a weirdo and asked me to go to the AJ square so that she could pass me something and then all the usuals started to appear and honestly speaking I was very touched!! Didn’t expect anything from them because I kept my birthday to myself HAHAHA. So I was quite shocked and very touched that they found out and actually got a balloon for me okaaaaay.

Surprise #2:
On top of the cake & the PURPLE tumbler that they bought me, the Ultimate team got me balloons as well!! Started off with Jo calling me and asking if I was still in school but I heard some background noise (I’m presuming it’s the lift from somewhere) and then, within the next 30-40 minutes, Adrian appeared at my classroom door and asked me to go down but he was being all weird la so I didn’t really know also hahaha. When I descended the stairs I saw Jiaqi, Vishnu, Jo and a few others and I was just super super shocked and genuinely surprised. THEN, I saw the balloons. E I G H T E E N blue & purple helium balloons plus an Olaf balloon which is huge and I was just surprised shitless. At this point I remembered Adrian’s fuck-up (he said I had to go to town with 18 balloons and it’s gonna be embarrassing. in the group. yup. and he tried to save himself by pm-ing me to tell me we’re eating at 18 chefs HAHAHA) because I sort of suspected it, just not expecting it. 
Can’t believe this bunch of people ahhhh can’t be more thankful for their existence in my life really. I hated all of them so much at that point because they made me carry the 18 balloons from my classroom, past the AJ square, canteen and then the area outside my library. Thank goodness I had to leave for town to meet up with Shihui so I didn’t carry the 18 balloons hahahaha. Speaking of the meet-up with Shihui, I didn’t manage to take a photo with her and the purple balloon she gave to me, but I love her for accompanying me to watch Pitch Perfect 2 despite having watched once already!! Although it was a short meet up it was perfect really. Thank you darling hehe xx
Afterwards I went for dinner with a bunch of turds at Supply and Demand cafe!! The food was too bad, considering that I only ate their salad (which costed $16 crais) Very thankful for the amazing night I had with the family I found in all of them. 
Surprise #3
Went home for my 2nd dinner to find that my cousin is waiting for me, with a helium balloon & a cake, to my utmost surprise. I’d really like to thank her for being such a great cousin to me and just expecting nothing in return except our company even though she has done so much for my brother and I. Had a great & lovely home-cooked dinner by momma-dearest and really appreciate what everyone has done for me!! Also greatest love & thanks to my brother who bought me a good luck soft toy hehe.
Surprise #4
This came 2 days late but!!! The same group of people who gave me the 1st surprise surprised me again! The story is on my instagram so if you are a friend you can go and take a look right there HAHAHA. But basically all of them came all the way to my house to celebrate my birthday for me, which is very touching because I live in a place that is not near to almost any of them haha. Thank you all so much for the effort and time, I really feel the love and appreciate it 🙂
_______________________________________________
A huge thank you to everyone who wished me a happy birthday, all the wishes really meant a lot to me! Also, to Glenn (who probably won’t be seeing this) – It’s okay you broke my spectacles HAHAHA I’m presuming it’s your lucky day!!! The ball didn’t even touch my face so it’s really fine hahah thank you for your wish! 
I’m officially 18.
Leave a Reply

