So shine forever

I spent my last week having dinner with all the friends that I really wanted to catch up with, and it felt good because at least I was still in good spirits. Needless to say, it’s mainly because our results will be revealed this Friday and I can’t be more anxious for it.

Swee Choon virgin experience was ultra yumz!!! Didn’t snap food photos because that’s just how I am. Food > aesthetics, always. Had a really lovely time, which makes me want the next food outing reaaaal soon.

But last Monday, I had a good ol’ catch-up session with these 3 girls who mattered the most in my entire JC life. So glad to have been able to gossip, and talk just like old times. Who’d thought though, that it’d be such a impromptu and lovely gathering.

On Wednesday, I met up with Sandra to catch up on everything and it felt sooooo goooooood. It’s always too long before our next meet up but each one is always reminds me why it’s worth the wait (-:

On Friday, I met with the 2 most idiotic people in my life. Let’s just say, they make up at least 20% of the reasons that I survived JC and for that, I’m thankful for their friendship. Which I hope will last, even though someday we might run out of topics and people to gossip about.

CNY reunion after CNY. How classic of us to procrastinate even such things….. Kidding, it was because of army that many people couldn’t make it, so we had to have it but  potluck was fun!! And extremely filling for both my stomach and my heart. Thank you for staying such a fun bunch to be around, and for being the craziest people to laugh with & talk to!!!!! 
Published by

kikym

Of sunshine, positivity & oximoronic writing. I'm 19 years old this year. I created this blog with the intention of ranting and also to become a hipster but it has brought me nowhere. So here I am, hoping that people enjoy what I write. I never thought I would be sitting here and hoping that someone reads my blog and is actually inspired by it, but I sincerely wish that everyone who stops by will enjoy what I write, especially if it's relatable.

Leave a Reply

