Some people wish they never existed

But they can’t be more wrong. When someone tells me that, I attempt to brush it off and tell them that they have every reason to live, whether it is for their family, friends or even strangers. It’s just like when you’re in a sports team, and someone finds you a worthy opponent. That can be a reason, can’t it?

But I’m still a 19 year old. I crack, and I slip. More often that not, it is not on purpose. Nobody would break down on purpose, even the idea of that seems ridiculous. But when malicious words cut too deep, people sink. Sometimes fall, because an abyss has opened wide just as they take their next step. Again, the usual me would tell others that it’s fine, it always will be. I strongly believe that if it’s not fine, it’s not the end. That’s how I’ve lived my life thus far. Amidst the tears laughter can arise, that’s how I see it. I’m way too positive most of the time, but I’m fine, I’m surviving. It’s important – I’m alive, and I’m thankful.

Leave a Reply

