We are only young if we seize the night

When there are doubts, people turn away to avoid facing them. The real deals….. are dilemmas. I can never come up with a decision quick enough to be called decisive, nor am I slow to the extent that people would know me as indecisive (or so I think). People run away from all sorts of problems every single day, it’s inevitable. But for the times I get to choose my own meal, decide exactly which outfit ensemble I want to wear, pick my favourite song in my playlist and gather a consensus on which date to hang out with my friends – I’m extremely grateful. I’m beyond blessed and despite the challenges that I’m facing, I’m going to stand strong because of the immense support and love that I have from my family and friends. This sounds so corny but it’s true, that my friends and family are my sources of support and I hope I’m doing enough to show my appreciation for them. I’m a needy person (most of the time) and I’m just glad for the presence, both physically and emotionally. Being thankful for so many people in my life makes me realise that sometimes, life isn’t as bad as it may seem. Afterall, someone next to you on the public bus could be facing a worse problem than you. I may sound like I’m trying hard to be a noble person but really, all I wanted to say is that bad situations can be fixed with time, as long as you are trying to do something about it. It may not always become better, but someday it will. Someday, you’ll bounce back to where you were, or perhaps a even more prestigious place because you’ve worked hard and you deserve it. I think this positive mentality is so important to uphold.

Leave a Reply

