If I get another chance to

 Bear with me for this long overdue post!! For reminiscing’s sake 🙂

Adventures in Haji Lane turned out well with Manda – and I especially loved these photos taken. B&W because it captures all the elements so well in contrast to the coloured ones because it was a lot to take in. So glad to have this outing with this very very busy woman!! She’s always such a delight to have around I think I will always be over-attached.

I felt ever so proud when I saw my friends playing amongst the pros, even though it honestly isn’t that big of a deal, given that it was a hat. But my sun-kissed skin and my teammates’ adoration for this sport reminds me again and again why I am going to stay in this sport as long as I can.

Ulty Schools weekend was enlightening. It was the first time I got to see my brother on the field and I saw for myself the person who has grown up – he’s now taller than me, probably plays the sport better than me. He has his own flaws, but who am I to mention them when all I see is his potential on and off the field? Cannot be more proud and satisfied of his performance no matter how he think he performed!!!

Friends!!! So glad we managed to have a meal together because somebody burden and almost cancelled on us despite being the one who suggested it pffft. All went well though, I managed to catch Zootopia after this, which was good as well! My love for animated movies will probably never die so….. bear with me, friends. One’s going to Australia and the other’s going to Tekong, please make the best use of your time and be safe always!!

Lastly, to one of the best seniors ever, have a very blissful and fulfilling marriage! You are honestly one of the most difficult people to deal with but I will never forget the times we talked and you being ever so encouraging (despite being a pessimist, sort of).

I think documenting such random little events in my life is so important. Deleted my previous posts before 2016 because I felt that there was too much burden in the posts that I’ve written and I just want to forget some of the feelings. It’s a new year, and let’s  hope I’ll never delete any posts ever again.

Leave a Reply

