The best people in life are free

I missed you, friend.

I miss the conversations we had, the laughter we shared and the times we spent together. It has been 2 years and so much has changed but nothing about the fact that I still wanted to be your close friend has. Sadly, we are no longer as close as we used to be. It hit me hard when I recently saw you again and spoke to you, that it will probably never be the same again. It will always be like this, we will no longer be as crazy and happy as we used to be anymore.

I will always remember that we became close during our exam period, and started hanging out because of work, and our silliest exchanges and conversations into the wee hours of the night. The way we turned our replies into hashtags just so we sounded ‘cool’, that was pretty memorable. When it all died, I died a little inside too. I thought I was right, but turns out I wasn’t and look where we are now – just friends with memories, and pretending that we aren’t awkward when we actually are.

But thank you for giving me the opportunity to be your close friend, I was extremely honoured. Thank you for the countless nights you made me laugh until I started tearing, and for the incredible journey of knowing you. It has all been etched in my mind, and I will not forget them, at least not for awhile.

Published by

kikym

Of sunshine, positivity & oximoronic writing. I'm 19 years old this year. I created this blog with the intention of ranting and also to become a hipster but it has brought me nowhere. So here I am, hoping that people enjoy what I write. I never thought I would be sitting here and hoping that someone reads my blog and is actually inspired by it, but I sincerely wish that everyone who stops by will enjoy what I write, especially if it's relatable.

Leave a Reply

