Out of all the bricks they threw at me

It feels weird to be this nervous but these nerves, I’ve had for the past 19 years and somehow I’m still not used to it.

I get nervous over the smallest things, whether or not I reach early rather than just on time, whether or not I finish doing what I want to do within the short time frame that I set for myself, whether or not I said something wrong to someone, whether or not I have an appointment that I forgot to pen down, whether or not I have been insensitive of late to any of my friends or even acquaintances, whether or not I have done something on my to-do list which isn’t even remotely important, etc etc. Now, I’m nervous about several things. Naming them would just make me feel like a loser so please just let me preserve my pride.

Absolutely adore friends who keep me grounded and remind me that I’m not alone in any of the things that happen to me. Someone may be experiencing it, or have experienced it before. All these people, they don’t have to tell me what to do. Their presence is enough for me and I cannot be more thankful, even if I don’t say it out loud.

The obstacles that we face in life are merely passing phases. I just wish that all obstacles were passable. That way, people would not be living in misery, whether it is physically or emotionally tormenting. Humans tend to mistake happy endings as a must-have because that is how 90% of fairy tales and fiction stories end. But as said, they are FICTION stories and sometimes life throw rocks instead of lemons at you. Deal with it, get a few wounds and scars, then emerge stronger with a new attitude. I wish this phase would be over soon, please let it be.

Published by

kikym

Of sunshine, positivity & oximoronic writing. I'm 19 years old this year. I created this blog with the intention of ranting and also to become a hipster but it has brought me nowhere. So here I am, hoping that people enjoy what I write. I never thought I would be sitting here and hoping that someone reads my blog and is actually inspired by it, but I sincerely wish that everyone who stops by will enjoy what I write, especially if it's relatable.

Leave a Reply

