19

My nineteenth birthday was incredibly simple, yet there was so much love.

On the 27th, I celebrated my birthday with these girls that I have been keeping in contact with ever since secondary school days. I met up with Shihui, totally expecting to be having a meal with her and when I walked into the restaurant and saw the 3 other girls, I was pleasantly surprised! So thankful for this small gesture, even if it’s just to have a meal together, catch up and reminisce the days we spent in Nan Hua 🙂  According to them I was acting like a drunkard but let me assure you that I was absolutely NOT drunk. For real.

The next day, I went out with my cousins for a simple meal at Skinny Pizza! It was my first time there and let me just say this, their pizzas were wonderfully guilt-free AND tasty at the same time. The potato fries were also very delicious!! Definitely going back there in the future. After we finished our dinner, we headed to Blackball for dessert and went ahead to watch X-Men. I felt like X-Men was a good movie! It does not dull in comparison to Civil War and I genuinely enjoyed it. I would also like to thank my older cousin for treating us to both dinner as well as the movie!!! 
On my birthday itself, I had a simple breakfast with Manda and it felt so good to have caught up with her after more than a month of not meeting up, even though we do talk online regularly. So thankful for her presence, have I mentioned that already? Afterwards, I went home and rested for a bit before heading out with my parents to do some grocery shopping and to have dinner. It was a simple dinner at Jack’s Place but I was contented to have spent time with my family. Sometimes I really feel so undeserving of all the love and affection that my family members have showered upon me. 
And here goes, I’m 19 now. Thank you to all who wished me a happy birthday, I am really grateful that you guys remembered and bothered to take the time to type a message for me!! I know plans may not always turn out to be successful but I do believe that effort and enough wishing will turn things around and make things alright. I truly hope that whatever bad things that people encounter will be over very, very soon. Here’s to a better year ahead of me 🙂
Addition on 30/5:
I went out with Jo for dinner and dessert and it was pretty damn good. She treated me to Nakhon & bingsu. Thank you darling, you really are so precious :’-) I would give Nakhon a 9/10! It was filling, cheap, and fast – the three things that I look forward to whenever I visit a food place. Every chance that we get to catch up is always so amazing, despite the fact that both of us catch up once every few months. So grateful for this fabulous friend!! 
Leave a Reply

