These shallow waters never met what I needed

Nobody cares if you were this close to succeeding because they will only remember that you failed.

Say for example, you missed the passing mark by one point in this particular test in school while everyone else in the class passed. You grit your teeth and tell your friends, “oh shit, I failed by a mark.” But nobody cares. You were so close to passing, but nobody cares. Then again, a few months down the road, no one is going to remember that you almost passed. Humans are self-centred, they care only about themselves, whether or not they succeed. They are going to look at you like you are their stepping stone to achieve their success. What is important at this point in time is to lift your chin, together with your dignity, and try even harder. Look for other alternatives and try your damn best once again. There is no such thing as ‘too many failures’, I wish my pride had told me that sooner. I am still hoping for the best.

So, do not be afraid to do things in your own stride. Always be proud of what you’re doing because before you succeed, you will fall. You may fall once or twice or maybe several times but it does not matter. More often that not, you are on your own. You want this enough to work your ass off for it – keep telling yourself that because it is true, it was what you wanted at that point in time. So do not regret it, want it as much as you need oxygen in your respiratory system. You do not owe an explanation to anyone, you just need enough confidence in yourself.

Published by

kikym

Of sunshine, positivity & oximoronic writing. I'm 19 years old this year. I created this blog with the intention of ranting and also to become a hipster but it has brought me nowhere. So here I am, hoping that people enjoy what I write. I never thought I would be sitting here and hoping that someone reads my blog and is actually inspired by it, but I sincerely wish that everyone who stops by will enjoy what I write, especially if it's relatable.

Leave a Reply

