Things I’ve learnt in 2016 (so far)

1) There are really so many types of people in the world, you will be genuinely surprised how selfish humans can be.
2) Even if it is not shown as an expression, sadness can be very prominent.
3) Frustration is a way of releasing anger and sadness from your system.
4) Everyone has their own inner battles. Don’t EVER assume otherwise, and most importantly, don’t judge.
5) You should never ever vent your anger at a third party, because everyone is born judgemental.
6) There are so many things in the world that you want to accomplish, so why not start on a few while you’re young and penniless? It’s thrilling.
7) There is no 100% truth in what everybody says. Apparently, a woman tells an average of 200 lies a day. Sometimes, I feel like I lie more than 200 times a day.
8) Don’t admire someone’s life from afar, much less compare it to yours. If you can’t get close enough to be part of their life, then get your own.
9) Happiness is a state of mind, anyone can achieve it as long as you have optimism.
10) You don’t owe a damn explanation to anyone at all. Just do your own thing, and leave no regrets.

Published by

kikym

Of sunshine, positivity & oximoronic writing. I'm 19 years old this year. I created this blog with the intention of ranting and also to become a hipster but it has brought me nowhere. So here I am, hoping that people enjoy what I write. I never thought I would be sitting here and hoping that someone reads my blog and is actually inspired by it, but I sincerely wish that everyone who stops by will enjoy what I write, especially if it's relatable.

One thought on “Things I’ve learnt in 2016 (so far)”

Leave a Reply

