You should go and love yourself

Recently I have been trying to keep myself busy and I feel like I am happier than ever. More than anything else, I have always been a rather happy person. What I’ve been doing makes me feel more purposeful and it is just so…. fulfilling.

Firstly, I have just ended my work contract at NUH! Although it did not end on a good note (given that I was sick for the last three days), I am glad to have had this experience! It did teach me a lot about tolerance and also the many, many people that we will encounter in life. So here’s a invisible thank you to NUH for giving me such an opportunity! For now, I am jobless and happy πŸ™‚

Secondly, I have just started volunteering at the Society for the Prevention of cruelty to Animals (SPCA). Even though as of now, I have not started on a single session yet, but I have already gone for the orientation and honestly cannot wait to start on my first upcoming session. It is not my intention to sound ‘noble’ or anything, but I would just like to clarify, that volunteering at SPCA is something that I was thinking of since I was 14 and now that I have finally set my mind to do it, I cannot be happier, truly.

Thirdly, I have started a movie blog! I decided to start a movielog. Blog, video log (vlog), movie log….. movielog, get it? You can access itΒ here! It is something that I am completely new to and the idea of having just started it really excites me. I have been writing quite frequently, even though the posts may sound novice and overly positive. But so far, I have gained a few followers so I am looking forward to writing more and better in the future. It takes a little bit of brainstorming but the overall process is fun!

Last but not least, I am going to be starting my driving lessons in August! I am so looking forward to starting the lessons because I really hope to be able to get my driving license by this year. While waiting, I will be going for my final theory practices and evaluation so as to avoid wasting time.

I am very glad that for now, I am able to live life as much as I can. It is really what I have wanted for the longest time – to live my life to the fullest, or as much as I can. I just did it πŸ™‚ More updates will be coming soon so do look out hehe.

Published by

kikym

Of sunshine, positivity & oximoronic writing. I'm 19 years old this year. I created this blog with the intention of ranting and also to become a hipster but it has brought me nowhere. So here I am, hoping that people enjoy what I write. I never thought I would be sitting here and hoping that someone reads my blog and is actually inspired by it, but I sincerely wish that everyone who stops by will enjoy what I write, especially if it's relatable.

Leave a Reply

