I’ll be needing stitches

Wow, cannot believe it’s actually been almost 2 months since I last wrote here. Hi friends, I’m alive and kicking 🙂

As of now, most of my time is really just spent rushing my assignments, and this is only the beginning. I wouldn’t say I’m coping very well, but I’m not doing badly either. So far, I would say I’m enjoying school. I’m very thankful to have met my current group of friends in uni! Even though we’re mostly from different majors, we come together every break so that we can chat, study and eat. This makes me dread 8.30am classes less. It didn’t take me long to get used to the curriculum in uni but I’m still pretty stressed about being a JC kid for some reason. Don’t ask me why, because I don’t know either.

I’ve not been writing and I could sense that because my English has turned from bad to worse. I have problems even phrasing this sentence 😦 I’ll try to write when I’m on the train in the future, just so I won’t lose touch with writing, which is definitely something I like to do. Oh, have you heard from me? I am taking an English module because apparently, it is compulsory for all UB students in the first two semesters. I find it horrifying because I really don’t think I can come up with points good enough to impress anyone. So… that’s me now.



Recently my schedule has been so packed. I do have time for a breather occasionally, but most of the time I’m juggling between school, driving, meeting up with my friends, work and trainings. It sounds like fun but it honestly is quite tiring. I try to arrange my priorities such that I can do everything at once without losing sight of the important things, but it’s difficult because out of all these, the things that aren’t on my priority list is driving and meeting up with my friends. I try to make time for the latter… but not so much the former. I need to, although to be honest I am in no rush because I have the entire winter break to do so.

As I’m typing this, I am reminded that I should be studying for my midterms which are… this week, actually. I am also feeling nostalgia as I remember typing “I should be studying…..” all the time throughout secondary school and JC. Now that I know how to manage my time better, I look back at my time in school and feel like I haven’t worked hard enough. It’s all good now though!

I’m gonna conclude my short post here aye, here’s to the next update (soon)! Have a nice day, strangers 🙂

Published by

kikym

Of sunshine, positivity & oximoronic writing. I'm 19 years old this year. I created this blog with the intention of ranting and also to become a hipster but it has brought me nowhere. So here I am, hoping that people enjoy what I write. I never thought I would be sitting here and hoping that someone reads my blog and is actually inspired by it, but I sincerely wish that everyone who stops by will enjoy what I write, especially if it's relatable.

Leave a Reply

