Save me from my rocking boat

There are really so many things to feel inferior about.

Tonight, the thoughts settled in and set up a camp in my head. I know they will go away eventually, but it cannot be soon enough. I wish I can fast forward time just so that I can be as ready as I can to hear the final verdict but at the same time, I don’t want to hear it because I’m way too anxious. Maybe I didn’t make the right choices and neither did I prove myself worthy of anything, but I want it. But I know that as much as I want it, somebody else does too and that scares me. I don’t know what to do and what to feel right now except confusion and mess.

I wish and I wish harder but how will I ever know what is in another person’s mind? I don’t know what to say or what to do, so I will wait patiently. I hope that is enough.

Published by

kikym

Of sunshine, positivity & oximoronic writing. I'm 19 years old this year. I created this blog with the intention of ranting and also to become a hipster but it has brought me nowhere. So here I am, hoping that people enjoy what I write. I never thought I would be sitting here and hoping that someone reads my blog and is actually inspired by it, but I sincerely wish that everyone who stops by will enjoy what I write, especially if it's relatable.

Leave a Reply

