Once Upon A Wish

Written in December 2016

Dear self,

I wish you knew how important it is to just be yourself and not be so bothered about what others think of you.

I wish you’d listen to yourself more as you give others advice.

I wish you’d become a better person you’d always hoped to be, but never tried hard enough to be.

I wish you knew that there are people out there who cares about you so you’d stop keeping everything to yourself because I know you’re suffocating.

I wish your laughter is 100% genuine, because I know you still fake laughters to please people around you.

I wish the world was a kinder place to you but since we know that would never happen, I wish you’d be kinder to yourself.

I wish you knew how to self-love.

I wish you’re more aware of the things around you because hatred comes so easily.

I wish… you’d be less self-conscious.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

